Pumpkin Season

Pumpkin season is here and  Pumpkin is everywhere. Pumpkin Lattes, muffins, scones, cookies, pies and even candles. Year after year I still get excited and Pin Pumpkin recipes. We eat homemade Pumpkin Pancakes and drink Pumpkin Lattes yet, I haven’t had one Pumpkin Latte this season! What? I think I’m due for a trip this season for a Latte and scone. Oh the comfort and aroma of a coffee house.

So, even though I haven’t consumed much pumpkin this season, my garden produced two!

IMG_0048

Our first garden.

Only two but they will definitely get used!  For now, they are sitting on my table being used as our Halloween decorations.

photo (1)

After Halloween, I will use them again, but not for baking……I am going to dehydrate the pulp and grind it into powder. Oh boy, does my dehydrator get used!

Pumpkin powder is in our Pumpkin Face Scrub. The fruit enzymes are amazing for your skin and complexion. Pumpkin also provides alpha hydroxy acid, which helps brighten your complexion. Vitamin A and C are antioxidants found in pumpkin, which boosts collagen production and reduces the signs of aging. This Pumpkin Scrub is in our product line, and not just for Fall. We’ve decided to keep up the production throughout the year!

I infused my own oil with cinnamon, clove and ginger which produced a pumpkin pie scent. Zinc is found in the seeds of the pumpkin which is awesome for acne sufferers. So Pumpkin isn’t only for eating this Fall! Apply it to your skin for awesome benefits.

Leave a Reply

